Claim

Go down

Claim

Post  Darth Taral on Thu Aug 12, 2010 10:32 am

Darth Taral/One Sith
Mustafar
Combat: No
Surrendered: No

The planet is unoccupied.
avatar
Darth Taral
Freelancer
Freelancer

Posts : 229
Join date : 2010-08-09

Back to top Go down

Re: Claim

Post  Darth Zarran on Thu Aug 12, 2010 10:33 am

shouldn't this be on the planet your claiming?
avatar
Darth Zarran
Space Trainee
Space Trainee

Posts : 53
Join date : 2010-08-10

Back to top Go down

Re: Claim

Post  Darth Taral on Thu Aug 12, 2010 10:34 am

No, it says in the rules that it must be said in the holonet.
avatar
Darth Taral
Freelancer
Freelancer

Posts : 229
Join date : 2010-08-09

Back to top Go down

Re: Claim

Post  Willice Evans on Thu Aug 12, 2010 11:12 am

No, you have to be there, you diddnt state in the travel thred that you were in the travel, you need to put you are in the travel,

Denied, i may not be an admin anymore, but i still know the rules
avatar
Willice Evans
Hired Gun
Hired Gun

Posts : 362
Join date : 2010-01-10

Character sheet
Force:
10/10  (10/10)
Faction: Jedi Order

Back to top Go down

Re: Claim

Post  Darth Taral on Thu Aug 12, 2010 11:38 am

I'm in the ship... I thought it would be obvious I am, because you need to be there to claim... And I don't think conquering planets, in the rules, ever said I needed to say I'm in the ship.
avatar
Darth Taral
Freelancer
Freelancer

Posts : 229
Join date : 2010-08-09

Back to top Go down

Re: Claim

Post  Willice Evans on Thu Aug 12, 2010 11:44 am

Well, you always have to post it, but since i am not an admin, i will let Marrow or Ta'u make the final decision, but i would go edit it or something....
avatar
Willice Evans
Hired Gun
Hired Gun

Posts : 362
Join date : 2010-01-10

Character sheet
Force:
10/10  (10/10)
Faction: Jedi Order

Back to top Go down

Re: Claim

Post  Darth Taral on Thu Aug 12, 2010 11:48 am

Editing it would cause a reason to get in trouble. I can't edit it once someone caught me going to a planet without me in it to claim the planet. But, hey, I new I needed to be there, I just didn't think I needed to say I'm in it...
avatar
Darth Taral
Freelancer
Freelancer

Posts : 229
Join date : 2010-08-09

Back to top Go down

Re: Claim

Post  Marro Dayre on Thu Aug 12, 2010 1:02 pm

Marro Dayre wrote:Planet Has No Forces
If a planet has forces neither on the ground or in space, then a conqueror(only faction, not individual player) can claim the planet from orbit. However, the player them self must be in orbit of the planet in question and not just NPC ships.

How to Lay Claim to Conquered Planets
Laying claim to planets occurs in the holonet, that way it is guaranteed that all players can see that the planet is to be claimed. To lay claim, create a post in the holonet with the following info:

Player and/or faction Name
Planet Being Claimed
Combat (Yes, No)
Surrendered (Yes, No)

Now if a planet was defeated in combat, or the planet surrendered, then the conqueror can create the post in the holonet and the planet's ownership will be changed over by an admin. However, if the planet was one that was claimed to that had neither combat or surrendered, then when the conqueror posts in the holonet, the current owner of the faction has 24 hours to retaliate. This includes sending a ship to hyperspace to the planet in question. If this occurs, then the claim is invalid and combat or surrender must occur.

So, basically what this is saying is that you must be in orbit of the planet. Seeing as there is no one to surrender or anything, you can simply claim the planet. However, I must be able to go to the "Space" section of the forum and be able to see that you are in fact at the planet at the time it was conquered. If you are still in hyperspace or at some other location, you can not conquer the planet.

_________________


Marro Dayre
Admin
Admin

Posts : 432
Join date : 2009-11-11

Character sheet
Force:
0/0  (0/0)
Faction: Empire

Back to top Go down

Re: Claim

Post  Marro Dayre on Thu Aug 12, 2010 1:04 pm

Which I have just checked you are in orbit of Mustafar so the planet is now claimed by the One Sith.

_________________


Marro Dayre
Admin
Admin

Posts : 432
Join date : 2009-11-11

Character sheet
Force:
0/0  (0/0)
Faction: Empire

Back to top Go down

Re: Claim

Post  Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum